Closing the Deal on the Go: What Should I Know About My Prospects?

Here is a quick list of some things you should know about your prospect and their company:

1)      Name and proper pronunciation

2)      Name(s) of shared friends, associates, and acquaintances

3)      Name and background of the company’s CEO

4)      Financial standing

5)      Primary business

6)      Size

7)      Structure

8 )      Buying history

9)      Customers

10)   Operating philosophy

11)  Marketing direction

12)  Goals

This post is based on material originally published in Closing the Deal.

For more information on Closing the Deal, check it out on Amazon.

(Burghgraef, Richard. Closing the Deal: Hot Sales Strategies that Make Money. Encouragement Press. Illinois: Chicago. 2007)

Tags: , ,

One Response to “Closing the Deal on the Go: What Should I Know About My Prospects?”

  1. Read This Link » What Should I Know About My Prospects? Says:

    […] What Should I Know About My Prospects? […]

Leave a Reply

